Disrupt the Narrative

When I was a child I spoke as a child I understood as a child I thought as a child; but when I became a man I put away childish things.” I Cor. 13:11

  As I watch the actions of this president I have come to the conclusion that he suffers from arrested development, displaying qualities more akin to that of a child than an adult.

 What are the qualities and traits that a person develops as they mature into a functioning adult that are not innately present in a child?

 A child is helpless upon birth and totally dependent upon adults to feed, bathe, clothe and nurture him, so an infant is predisposed to selfishness for survival.  A crying child can indicate hunger, cold, illness, in other words, a child needs to get attention so that his needs are attended to.

 Over…

View original post 856 more words

Leave a Reply

